The art of Propaganda…

I came across this while doing some research on early animation. If you have 27 minutes to spare, I sincerely suggest you have a look. It is a fabulous insight into how the Soviet propaganda machine worked.
Read more about the film here.

Update: Put my order in for the whole DVD set today. Can’t wait.

One Response to “The art of Propaganda…”

  1. Some old animation on a Friday… « poldraw Says:

    […] old animation on a Friday… Almost a year ago now, I posted a clip from the excellent Jove Films collection of Animated Soviet Propaganda, which I’m now a delighted owner of. (It can be yours for $89 and believe me, it’s […]

Leave a Reply

