Satirising spin-speak and such…

I don’t know whether it’s a good or a bad thing that some of what politicians come out with these days, is so banal and plain stupid that the lines between reporting and satire are all but removed. In many ways you’d think it would make the satirists’ job much easier, but I’m sure that’s true. People become so used to hearing meaningless nonsense from politicians, that they either fail to recognize that what they’re being served is spin-speak bollocks, or they switch off completely. Satirists are left thinking “how can I possibly make this person look more ridiculous than he has already managed himself?!”

Steve Bell’s cartoon in the Guardian today is an excellent example of how it can be done.

One Response to “Satirising spin-speak and such…”

  1. Alexwebmaster Says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

Leave a comment