Sackable offence…

This report of Gordon Brown’s speech to the troops in Helmand underlines just how far removed from reality the man is:

Mr Brown also likened the achievements of the British forces to the UK’s Olympic medallists in Beijing.
“This week we are celebrating the Olympics where we have had great success,” he said.
“But this week also I believe that our Olympic athletes and everybody else in our country will remember that you have showed exactly the same courage, professionalism and dedication.
“You make our country proud every day of the week and every week of the year. You are truly the heroes of our country. I wish to say how proud I am of you today.”

I wonder if the troops appreciated the comparison – and the PM’s belief that they have shown “exactly the same courage, professionalism and dedication (as the olympic athletes).”

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Sackable offence…”

  1. Adams Says:

    Yes. And you illustrated that perfectly today. Post the pic!

  2. Sandra Cremonese Says:

    Without hopes we have no dreams! Without dreams we are not truley living.
    I know that my behaviors in the past were wrong! I want to help make sure others might have the chance to change and get help before it is to late!!!
    Althoe I made wrong decisions in my life they have given me the most passionate hopes and dreams to encourage and assist others in the need of assistance of keeping their families safe and do what is the best for their saftey and health. I hope that some how I can get the chance to work in this field and give the children a chance to live out their hopes and dreams. I have spent my last 4yrs in studing psychology and behaviors of dysfunctional lifestyles. I have also taken foundations of chemical dependancy. I have not stoped althoe I have been told that because I have a criminal background I will not be able to forfill my dream, There has to be a way!!! I have worked and am still working hard at my college degree to give up my dreams of helpling others. I feel this is my destiny in life. I feel that that is what life is about!!!

Leave a Reply

