From the Sketchbook: Snow and the City…

city-snow
©morland

The excitement of seeing Norwegian-looking snow falling over London has been overwhelming today.
Despite having to cancel a trip to Paris and hearing that I will be without broadband for several days (Thanks to Virgin, with whom I do not intend to stay a costumer for much longer).

As the cable which they plan to work on for such a ridiculously long time, was my only source of internet juice, I had to brave the snowy conditions and wade into town in search for a mobile solution. Only one shop was open, but by some freaky coincidence it was the one I needed.
Bless the eager staff at Orange.

Other than spending the day in the studio, looking out into the snow-clad garden, I’ve mostly been out in the snow-clad garden. Building things.
Using my son as a childish alibi.
I hear Paris is better in April anyway.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

