My own little part in the Iranian protests…

As I was doing research for tomorrow’s Times cartoon, I stumbled across something peculiar on the SKY News website. In their picture gallery from Tehran, was a rather familiar image of Ahmadinejad as a sinister clown on top of the words “DOWN WITH DICTATOR”…

Tehran Protest Poster

I did the picture for this blog back in 2007.

My first thought was that the image on the blog was only 445 pixels wide (72 dpi) – NOT big enough to be enlarged like that!
He should’ve contacted me and I’d sent him the high res file!

Anyway.
Very weird.

And sort of satisfying.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My own little part in the Iranian protests…”

  1. kaltoons Says:

    brilliant

  2. rosie Says:

    Tat has to be such a weird feeling to see your image there. I wonder how they blew it up?

Leave a Reply

